brtote

 

It’s no secret that I absolutely love Banana Republic.  They provide good quality clothes at reasonable prices, e appropriate for work but can also transition easily to going out and the weekend.  Even today I’m wearing head-to-toe BR at the office.  This is my first handbag purchase from them and I am not disappointed!

I’ve been on the hunt for a great bag that can transition from purse to overnight bag easily. On one of my most recent trips, I picked up this bag, the Blake Tote in black (Navy shown above).  It retails for $79.50 but I happened to have a coupon for 40% off a full priced item.

What I love about this bag:

  • Multiple interior pockets
  • Three different compartments including one with a zipper (Important for public transit!)
  • Mobile phone bocket and slot pocket
  • Lightweight
  • Big enough to fit my all of my regular purse items, iPad, two days worth of clothing and toiletries
  • Leather straps are comfortable on shoulder for extended periods of time
  • The nylon has stayed clean but I am happy that I can sanitize it with a wipe after setting it down in public, on transit, etc.

This is not a sponsored post… I simply love this bag!

 Originally posted on domliveblog.com.  Update your bookmarks, please!

 

